

2024 POSTDOCTORAL EXCELLENCE AWARDS CEREMONY AND LUNCHEON

THURSDAY, MAY 9, 2024 FROM 12:00 – 2:00 PM ET AT THE MSU UNION BALLROOM

REGISTRATION: https://grad.msu.edu/events/postdoc-celebration-ceremony

Please join us as we celebrate the recipients of the **2024 Postdoctoral Excellence in Research Award (PERA)**, presented by Dr. Doug Gage, Vice President, Office of Research and Innovation, and the recipients of the **2024 Postdoctoral Excellence in Teaching and/or Mentoring Award (PETMA)**, presented by Dr. Aaron Reifler, Director of the Office of Postdoctoral Affairs.

Afterwards, learn about the MSU Postdoctoral Association (MSU-PDA) and the ways in which you can get involved to help support the personal, professional, and career development of fellow postdocs and improve the postdoc experience at MSU.

AWARD RECIPIENTS



Dr. Abira Sahu 2024 PERA Recipient



Dr. Kaixiang Zhang 2024 PERA Recipient



Dr. Trine Andersen 2024 PETMA Recipient

sponsored by the MSU OFFICE OF POSTDOCTORAL AFFAIRS & MSU OFFICE OF RESEARCH & INNOVATION <u>https://postdocs.msu.edu/</u> | <u>https://vp.research.msu.edu/</u> @PostdocsMSU | @msuresearch